What to expect

As I start this Blog, I guess I have more than a few things to comment on. But I want to set expectations properly right up front. It is my expectation (and intention) to publish between one and three posts each week on average.  In the next couple days or maybe weeks, there may be more posts.  This blogging is still new for me, so I am riding a wave of enthusiasm right now.

My goal in writing all this is to share information about the cool stuff I have come across or to explain a confusing topic in simple terms.  Since I work at Fermilab and I work with HPC (High Performance Computing) clusters, some of the “cool stuff” may be of interest to only the geekier among those who follow this blog.  If I miss the mark and my explaination fails to make the concept clear, please leave me a comment so that I can try and correct the failed explanation.

If you have read any of my other web pages or postings, you will have figured out by now that I tend to “use lots of words”.  My goal in my writing is to explain things, sometimes teach and sometimes clarify.  I have a passion for teaching.  And when I am teaching, I want to make sure my point is made well and clearly.  I tend to err on the side of “thorough” at the expense of “to the point”.  I’m working on being more succinct and staying focused.  Constructive feedback is always appreciated and encouraged.  Feel free to send me an e-mail as opposed to more public comments where appropriate.  I want to write in a way that others want to read.

Would you like to hear more about Fermilab and/or computing for High-Energy Physics research? Or would you like more on internet services like ClaimId.com or on-line privacy?

More later, Ken S.

Explore posts in the same categories: General

Tags:

You can comment below, or link to this permanent URL from your own site.

One Comment on “What to expect”

  1. Matt Simmons Says:

    Ken, I’m probably biased, but I’d love to hear more about the Fermi stuff, but honestly, I’m betting that I’ll read whatever you write.


Leave a Reply

